Matthew 10:42 (HSCB) – And whoever gives just a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is a disciple – I assure you: He will never lose his reward!

I just love it when people go out of their way to help out others without even asking. They just do it showing the love of Jesus to the person with the need. That is what it means to truly be Christ-like.

Sunday morning, I got a nail in my back passenger side tire. Someone showed it to me before the first morning service. I of course didn’t have time to deal with it because as Pastor, I’ve got both AM services to take care of. I had already gone to a sunrise service, so I wasn’t looking forward to changing out that tire. Plus I would get dirty as well.

Well, two members of our church, Eddie Ortega and Ross Herbert, changed the tire out for me.

I just want to say, “Thanks guys! May God bless you for going above and beyond in my behalf.”

It is always good to see God’s people really living like God’s people and doing things for others like they were Christ themselves.

May we all learn a lesson from their service and faithfulness.

