How many of us often ask God this question – Why?

I know I do from time to time. Now I was raised to believe that it is wrong to ask God why.

I don’t believe that anymore.

Even one of the great men of the Bible – David in Psalm 10 asked that question.

Psalm 10:1 (God’s Word Translation) – Why are you so distant, Lord? Why do you hide yourself in times of trouble?

David must have been in some type of desperation to write this why.

Just remember this, if you ask God why, you may or may not get an answer. Or you may get the answer you were not expecting.

In October, it will be two years since my Dad passed away. He was still actively involved in ministry, Pastoring a church. He was respected by his peers, family, friends, and those inside the community. Why did God take Him? I don’t have an answer to that why – and that’s okay.

But know this, God has given me an answer to every why I ever had or will have, and He gives the same answer for all our why’s.

The answer to our why’s is Jesus Christ. That is all we need to know.

Be encouraged in Him. Just give Him honor in the midst of your why’s.

