3 years ago today, my Dad passed away. He was truly a man of God.

He loved the Lord, his wife, his children and grandchildren, and the church he pastored.

He never did see me go back and pastor another church like I’m currently doing. This does make me sad, I really could have used his wisdom he developed with over 40 years in the ministry.

I don’t even try to walk in his shoes. There is just no way that I could ever do him justice. And really, while I’m Jerry Trammell’s son, I in no way am my Father. I am my own individual. All I can do is offer up myself as a vessel to the Lord, and have Him use me in amazing ways, as I stand in awe of His amazing grace toward me everytime.

Dad, you will always be missed by your family and loved ones in this life, but oh, the joys that await us in heaven when we will all see each other again and bow before our wonderful Savior, Jesus Christ.

It is days like today that I really look forward to this time with anticipation.

Come quickly, Lord Jesus!

